Just Thought You Should Know

Last night when Ben got off work we all got ready to head out for dinner. I had texted him social capital…? when he was on his way home.

We ordered our usual chicken nachos, Ben also got a fajita chicken taco but the elotes…. WOW I could eat that all day every day.

I told him when we were sat on the patio enjoying our food that it reminded me of our dates we used to have when we first met.

The thing is though, last night was so much better than the early dates. We had Tove with us, Ben drank a Topo Chico since he was driving and I had one canned wine (which got me tipsy 🤪) and we were so much more content. I didn’t feel the NEED to drink more or stay out later because I had everything that matters to me.

I’m so proud of Ben as a father and thankful he’s my partner in all of this. We’ve been through a lot together that’s tested our relationship but never once has he given me a reason to doubt his commitment to me and now us. I love you so much babe and I’m honored to give you the chance to create the most special daddy-daughter bond. I love my dad more than words can say and I just know in my heart that Tove is going to feel the same way about you. Thank you for making us feel loved and for rolling with the punches… quite literally when Tove gets at ya 😛

Comments

4 responses to “Just Thought You Should Know”

  1. luv2sing75 Avatar
    luv2sing75

    What a beautiful tribute to family! It is great to feel that state of serenity that completeness brings in so many ways all through life!

    Like

  2. luv2sing75 Avatar
    luv2sing75

    So beautiful a tribute to Ben and the creation of your family! 🥰🥰🥰

    Get Outlook for iOS
    ________________________________

    Like

  3. luv2sing75 Avatar
    luv2sing75

    Was the food too spicy or the wine ok for Tove?

    Like

    1. Miss My Avatar

      Food wasn’t too spicy 🌶 and I pumped and dumped when we got home so she got a bottle from the freezer 🍼

      Like

Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.